DELF & DALF


Delf Dalf

The DELF (Diplôme d’Etudes en Langue Française) and the DALF (Diplôme Approfondi en Langue Française) are official diplomas awarded by the French Ministry of Education to certify foreign candidates’ proficiency in French. The DELF B2 affords access to all French universities and to an ever growing number of European and francophone universities, eliminating the need for pre- admission French language tests.

The DELF and the DALF certificates are made up of 6 independent diplomas that reflect the 6 levels of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CECR): DELF A1, DELF A2, DELF B1, DELF B2, DALF C1 and DALF C2. The exams are divided into two parts: listening comprehension, written production and written comprehension are tested in a written exam, speaking and oral interaction are tested in a one-on-one exam.

The Alliance Française de Seattle recommends that all students take preparation classes for the following tests.

Related exams for children and teens

Delf Prim (ages 8-11)
Delf Junior (ages 12 -16)

2017 SESSIONS

DELF A1 Monday March 20
DELF A2 Monday March 20
DELF B1 Tuesday March 21
DELF B2 Wednesday March 22
DALF C1 Thursday March 23
DALF C2 Friday March 24

Registration ends March 16, 2017

DELF A1 Monday June 12
DELF A2 Monday June 12
DELF B1 Tuesday June 13
DELF B2 Wednesday June 14
DALF C1 Thursday June 15
DALF C2 Friday June 16

Registration ends June 2, 2017

DELF A1 Monday December 4
DELF A2 Monday December 4
DELF B1 Tuesday December 5
DELF B2 Wednesday December 6
DALF C1 Thursday December 7
DALF C2 Friday December 8

Registration ends November 22, 2017

FEES for 2017

DELF A1 $120
DELF A2 $130
DELF B1 $140
DELF B2 $170
DALF C1 $220
DALF C2 $220

REGISTER

Download our entry form
You can return it
by email: info@afseattle.org
by mail or in person: 4649 Sunnyside Ave. Suite 205, Seattle, WA 98103

Fees must be paid in full at the time of registration. Exam fees are non-refundable once registered. You may pay by credit card in person or over the telephone, or by check or money order to the Alliance Française de Seattle.

IMPORTANT! Please make sure that all the information submitted to us on the entry form is correct. The name that appears on your form should match the spelling on your ID.

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailfacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail