TCF

DSCF2051

The Test de Connaissance du Français (TCF), designed by the CIEP (Centre international d’études pédagogiques) and accredited by the French Ministry of Education, is a French language proficiency test for non-native speakers of French who wish to evaluate and have their level of proficiency certified for professional, academic, or personal reasons.

In general, the TCF grades and ranks candidates at one of the six levels (A1, A2, B1, B2, C1 or C2) on a scale defined by the Council of Europe (Common European Framework of Reference for Languages). TCF grade results are reliable measurements for determining proficiency.

The Alliance Française de Seattle uses the computer version of these test.

The Alliance Francaise de Seattle offers the following TCF tests:

TCF Tout Public

The TCF tout public consists of three sections:

  • Multiple choice (1 hour and 30 minutes)
  • Written expression (1 hour)
  • Oral expression (15 minutes)

All candidates must take the multiple choice section. The writing and speaking portions are optional, but strongly recommended for university candidates. LEARN MORE

TCF Québec 

 The TCF Québec compulsory exam consists of two sections:
  • Listening comprehension (30 minutes)
  • Oral expression (15 minutes)

Candidates for Québec immigration may also add reading and writing tests, compréhension orale and production écrite (See TCF Québec Complet). LEARN MORE

TCF ANF

 The TCF ANF exam consists of two sections:

  • Listening comprehension (30 minutes)
  • Oral expression (15 minutes)

TCF DAP 

Date of TCF DAP Exam: Tuesday, November 28, 2017
      Registration deadline: Monday, November 20, 2017

Date of TCF DAP Exam: Wednesday, February 7, 2018
      Registration deadline: Wednesday, January 31, 2018

TCF DAP (Test de Connaissance du Français pour la Demande d’Admission Préalable). This test is used for preliminary admission to undergraduate university studies and architectural schools in France. TCF DAP includes two sections:

  • Standard multiple-choice comprehension: listening, vocabulary and grammar, and reading (90 minutes)
  • Written expression (90 minutes)

Please note: Candidates wishing to enroll in the first year of university or in an architecture school must register for the TCF DAP. Candidates enrolling in the second year or higher are required to register for the TCF Tout Public.

Applying to a French university? Visit CampusFrance for help with applications.

2017 TCF Sessions

Date of Exam: Thursday, December 14, 2017
      Registration deadline: Thursday, November 15, 2017

2018 TCF Sessions

Date of Exam: Thursday, February 22, 2018
      Registration deadline: Thursday, February 1

Date of Exam: Thursday, March 29, 2018
      Registration deadline: Thursday, March 8

Date of Exam: Thursday, April 26, 2018
      Registration deadline: Thursday, April 5

Date of Exam: Thursday, May 24, 2018
      Registration deadline: Thursday, May 3

Date of Exam: Thursday, June 28, 2018
      Registration deadline: Thursday, June 7

Date of Exam: Thursday, September 27, 2018
      Registration deadline: Thursday, September 6

Date of Exam: Thursday, October 25, 2018
      Registration deadline: Thursday, October 4

Date of Exam: Thursday, November 29, 2018
      Registration deadline: Thursday, November 8

Date of Exam: Thursday, December 20, 2018
      Registration deadline: Thursday, November 29

Registration

Complete the TCF Registration Form and send it to info@afseattle.org. Registration will be completed upon the reception of your payment. To pay with a credit card, please call our office at (206) 632-5433 after submitting your registration form. You may also send the form and payment by check to the address below:

Alliance Française de Seattle
4649 Sunnyside Ave N
Suite 205
Seattle, WA 98103

Pricing

TCF

Price

TCF Tout Public Compulsory

$215

TCF TP + Expression Orale

$330

TCF TP + Expression Ecrite

$330

TCF TP Complet

$370

TCF Québec Compulsory

$230

TCF Québec Complet (Compulsory + reading & writing)

$340

TCF ANF

$185

TCF DAP

$225

Policies

Test registration deadlines are non-negotiable. Test fees are nonrefundable. The Alliance Française de Seattle staff cannot advise individuals on required materials for immigration.

facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailfacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail