DELF & DALF


Delf Dalf

The DELF (Diplôme d’Etudes en Langue Française) and the DALF (Diplôme Approfondi en Langue Française) are official diplomas awarded by the French Ministry of Education to certify foreign candidates’ proficiency in French. The DELF B2 affords access to all French universities and to an ever growing number of European and francophone universities, eliminating the need for pre- admission French language tests.

The DELF and the DALF certificates are made up of 6 independent diplomas that reflect the 6 levels of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CECR): DELF A1, DELF A2, DELF B1, DELF B2, DALF C1 and DALF C2. The exams are divided into two parts: listening comprehension, written production and written comprehension are tested in a written exam, speaking and oral interaction are tested in a one-on-one exam.

The Alliance Française de Seattle recommends that all students take preparation classes for the following tests.

The next preparation class will take place on Saturday, Nov. 10, 2018.  Sign up here

Related exams for children and teens

Delf Prim (ages 8-11)
Delf Junior (ages 12 -16)

 

REGISTER & PAY

Please fill out our Registration form

Fees must be paid in full at the time of registration. You can book your exam and pay online HERE

IMPORTANT! Please make sure that all the information submitted to us on the Registration form is correct. The name that appears on your form should match the spelling on your ID.

Your application will be validated once we receive both your filled-out Registration Form and your online payment.

EXAM SCHEDULE 2018-2019

December 2018
DELF A1
 Monday, December 3
DELF A2 Monday, December 3
DELF B1 Tuesday, December 4
DELF B2 Wednesday, December 5
DALF C1 Thursday, December 6
DALF C2 Friday, December 7

Registration deadline: November 19, 2018

March 2019
DELF A1
 Monday, March 18
DELF A2 Monday, March 18
DELF B1 Tuesday, March 19
DELF B2 Wednesday, March 20
DALF C1 Thursday, March 21
DALF C2 Friday, March 22

Registration deadline: March 4, 2019

June 2019
DELF A1
 Monday, June 10
DELF A2 Monday, June 10
DELF B1 Tuesday, June 11
DELF B2 Wednesday, June 12
DALF C1 Thursday, June 13
DALF C2 Friday, June 14

Registration deadline: May 24, 2019

December 2019
DELF A1
 Monday, December 2
DELF A2 Monday, December 2
DELF B1 Tuesday, December 3
DELF B2 Wednesday, December 4
DALF C1 Thursday, December 5
DALF C2 Friday, December 6

Registration deadline: November 18, 2019

 

FEES 2018-2019

DELF A1 $120
DELF A2 $130
DELF B1 $140
DELF B2 $170
DALF C1 $220
DALF C2 $220